India Has Declared Their 15-Man Squad for the ICC World Cup 2019

India declared their 15-man squad for the ICC World Cup 2019, to be played in the UK from May 30, 2019. Virat Kohli will lead the squad, which was declared in Mumbai on Monday. While there were no significant shocks in the 15, the incorporation of Dinesh Karthik was the outstanding component, with Rishabh Pant being the unexpected prohibition. The declaration was being anticipated with extraordinary expectation, particularly since the date was proclaimed some time prior, with a large portion of the guess encompassing who might be India's pivotal No. 4 batsman. The squad was declared by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Acting Honorary Secretary Amitabh Choudhary, with Chairman of Selectors MSK Prasad sharing the dais.

The squad:

1:Virat Kohli (captain),
2: Rohit Sharma (Vice captain)
3: Shikhar Dhawan
4: KL Rahul
5: Vijay Shankar
6: Mahindra singh Dhoni (wk)
7: Kedar Jadhav
8: Dinesh Karthik
9: Yuzvendra Chahal
10: Kuldeep Yadav
11: Bhuvneshwar Kumar
12: Jasprit Bumrah
13: Hardik Pandya
14: Ravindra Jadeja
15: Mohammed Shami

Veteran Dinesh Karthik pipped youthful turk Rishabh Pant in the battle for the second wicket-attendant's opening. There were no curve balls as the MSK Prasad-headed choice council kept up progression in their decisions with the main theme of exchange being the second wicketkeeper.
The 33-year-old Karthik advanced beyond the 21-year-old Pant regardless of a uninterested IPL battle with the Kolkata Knight Riders. "The second wicketkeeper becomes an integral factor just if Mahi (Mahendra Singh Dhoni) is harmed. We proceeded with Karthik as a result of his involvement in enormous matches," Prasad said while reporting the squad here. The side, expectedly driven by Virat kohli, involves five pro batsmen, two wicket-attendants, three quick bowlers, three all-rounders and two pro spinners. Tamil Nadu all-rounder Vijay Shankar made it for his "three-dimensional" characteristics

No comments